Meet the team

Jamie MacDonald-Murray

Chairman

jamie@lisarb.energy

Jamie MacDonald-Murray

Jamie’s entrepreneurial career spans two decades. Over that period, he has established and grown several successful businesses operating across leisure, property and energy. He spent 10 years of his career working in Brazil, where he developed a deep understanding of the country’s business culture and all aspects of its operating environment.

Now based in the UK, his interests in sustainability and renewables provide the foundation for his current business initiatives, which include Lisarb Energy and Talo Homes – a company developing factory-built eco-housing in the UK. Jamie maintains strong connections with the green finance community through Lisarb’s London operations, and visits Brazil regularly.

Gustavo Savelli

Chief Executive Officer

gustavo@lisarb.energy

Gustavo Savelli

Gustavo’s career in construction and his vast experience in financing and managing infrastructure projects provided a basis for his commercial success in real estate development, with a long-term partnership with Jamie MacDonald-Murray.

Since co-founding Lisarb Energy, Gustavo has become a respected expert in the Brazilian solar market, with a thorough understanding of the legislation and complex process of obtaining permits for solar parks.

Being based in Rio de Janeiro enables Gustavo to better manage the team and project pipeline, ensuring an environment of efficiency across the company.

Fábio Ramos

Managing Director

fabio@lisarb.energy

Fábio Ramos

Fabio leads Lisarb’s project management and development activities. He is a veteran of the renewable energy market in Brazil, having been involved in renewables since the outset. His extensive experience includes government auction projects and more recently large-scale projects for the open-market distributed energy generation market – a sweet-spot for Lisarb Energy.

Caio Duarte

CFO

caio@lisarb.energy

Caio Duarte

Economist, with a Masters in Economics and over 20 years working with financial structuring and projects for companies in the Energy, Real Estate, Aviation, Industry, Transport, Engineering and Payment Methods sectors. During this period, he worked in the management of Cash Flow, Issuance of Debt Securities, Investment Portfolio Management, Structuring of Guarantees, Relationship with External Audits, Controllership, Investor Relations, Fundraising, Negotiations with Financial Institutions, Debt Management and Restructuring, Forecasting, Accounts Payable and Receivable, Budgets, Personnel Department, Cost Analysis, Pricing, IT, Investment Analysis and ERP Implementation.

Sue Taylor-Jago

Finance Director, UK

sue@lisarb.energy

Sue Taylor-Jago

Sue has over thirty years’ experience in her field which began in a direct mailing company as a purchase ledger clerk. Her career soon grew, whilst gaining experience within a wide variety of industries from film and television, spice blend manufacturing and most recently, foodservice wholesale. She has progressed over the years and in her most recent role, reported and presented at board level and was a member of the senior management team. Sue brings a wealth of experience with her to Lisarb Energy. Sue is based in our Devon office.

Ian Stout

Managing Director

Ian Stout

I’m passionate about the environment After working for major consultants, contractors and utilities in the environment and renewable energy sectors, I wanted to create a new business model, one that profits the triple bottom line of environmental prosperity, economic prosperity and social prosperity.

Ioan Jenkins

Business Growth Director

Ioan Jenkins

Our ambition in Wales centres on creating a sustainable, low-carbon future. As a proud Welsh man, I am passionate about Wales and the opportunity that we have to generate economic and social prosperity by nurturing investment in renewable energy. On and off-shore wind, solar, hydro, tidal and marine all provide significant opportunity to connect projects with investment; we’re here and ready to make it happen.

David Garner

Development Director

David Garner

I’m a renewable energy professional with 20 yrs experience in the marine sector. My expertise is in developing offshore wind projects, having worked on more than 20 offshore wind farms, across every phase of a project’s lifecycle; from site selection, through development, construction, and operation. Being part of the team allows me to use my experience to support the growth of areas I feel strongly about; renewable energy and economic and social regeneration.

Wayne Page

Chief Operating Officer

wayne@lisarb.energy

Wayne Page

Wayne has spent thirty years in the finance sector. He started his career as a senior auditor for Standard Chartered Bank, and then became a senior business development manager at Legal & General. In his previous role as the Managing Partner, he built a tax advisory business for a top ten accountancy firm. Wayne has advised high-profile business clients both in the UK and internationally, personally and professionally. He holds a number of professional qualifications including MLIA (Dip), MIFP, FPC and IIA.

Fábio Costa

Business Director, Rio de Janeiro

fabio.costa@lisarb.energy

Fábio Costa

Advertising executive with over 20 years of experience in creation, planning and management of major campaigns for retail: CAOA, GPA (Extra, Pão de Açúcar), Habibs, Cyrela, Setin, Continental Tires, Shopping Aricanduva, Shopping Paulista, Shopping Penha, Pfizer, among other major retail brands.

In the energy sector since 2016 he has conducted several commercial consultancies for large groups in Brazil, with a total of 2GW.

Felipe Lima Riedel

Development Director

felipe@lisarb.energy

Felipe Lima Riedel

Felipe is responsible for the smooth running of our operations, including environmental licensing and implementation of our solar energy parks. He is a specialist in environmental management and has worked in sustainability and environmental sanitation, including developments in the ecological sector. He has held posts as a state councillor for the Environment and Basic Sanitation in Piauí, Brazil, and has served as vice president of the Sectorial Chamber of Renewable Energies, responsible for the link between private and public power.

Fábio Oliveira Moulin

Head of Engineering

moulin@lisarb.energy

Fábio Oliveira Moulin

Working alongside our technical director, Fabio is responsible for the technical specification of our solar parks to ensure that they are reliable and deliver industry-leading performance. He is a pioneer of the solar industry in Brazil, having specialised in PV power installation solutions for many years. His expertise in solar PV systems led to him creating an industry-leading training course for installers.

Antonio Loureiro

Head of Europe

antonio@lisarb.energy

Antonio Loureiro

With over 30 years of experience in various business areas, he started his career as Marketing and Communications Director in the sports area.

For 12 years he was General Director and Executive Director of an international company in ​​Sports Management, having under his management all the activity in Portugal, part of Latin America and Africa. During this period, the management and negotiation of contracts, management of the careers of athletes, coaches, negotiation of television rights and the organization of major national and international events stand out.

With accumulated experience in ​​International Consulting and real estate investments, he has developed several businesses in these areas in recent years. His career is characterized by a strong entrepreneurial profile.

Nathalia Santos

PA to the Board

nathalia@lisarb.energy

Aldri Santana

Office Manager, Rio de Janeiro

aldri@lisarb.energy

Nathalia Alverca

Quality Manager, Rio de Janeiro

nathalia.alverca@lisarb.energy

Thiago Portela

Legal Consultant, Rio de Janeiro

juridico@lisarb.energy

Gilson Lutebark

FP&A Manager

gilson@lisarb.energy

Marcelo Bastos Palheiros

Controller

marcelo@lisarb.energy

Vitor Durães

Accounting Manager, Rio de Janeiro

vitor@lisarb.energy

Leonardo Andrade

Electrical Engineer, Rio de Janeiro

leonardo@lisarb.energy

Roberta Palermo

Process Engineer, Rio de Janeiro

roberta@lisarb.energy

Manoel Messias

Coordinator Engineering

manoel@lisarb.energy

Luciano Cordeiro

IT Assistant, Rio de Janeiro

luciano.cordeiro@lisarb.energy

Tamires Lemos

Financial Assistant

tamires@lisarb.energy

Alvaro Lima

Sales Promoter, Rio de Janeiro

alvaro@lisarb.energy

Carla Mesquita

Personnel Department Assistant

carla@lisarb.energy

Priscila Araujo

Administrative Assistant

priscila@lisarb.energy

Ayslan Pessoa

Junior Buyer

ayslan@lisarb.energy

Matheus Borges

Engineer

matheus@lisarb.energy

Core Values

Our core values define our approach to doing business. We act with integrity, aiming to balance profit with purpose as we pursue our ambitious growth goals.

Our Core Values